Nosheen Iftikhar of PML-N wins NA-75 by-election

Ali Asjad (L) and Nosheen Iftikhar.–File photo

Syeda Nosheen Iftikhar of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) won the by-election in the NA-75 constituency in Daska by securing 111,220 votes on Saturday.

According to unofficial and unconfirmed results, Nosheen Iftikhar defeated Ali Asjad Malhi of the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) who secured 92,019 votes.

The aforementioned numbers were released to the media after counting of votes at all 360 polling stations in the constituency, NA-75 Daska.

Earlier, the by-election in the NA-75 Daska constituency concluded peacefully. Voting continued in the entire constituency without any disruption throughout the day.

Nosheen Iftikhar and Ali Asjad were the two leading candidates in the race for the NA-75. Both Nosheen Iftikhar and Ali Asjad belong to political families and have deep roots in their constituency.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *